2018 Indian Horse Relay

2018 Indian Horse Relay

August 23, 24 & 25

The 2018 Indian Horse Relay marked the sixth year of this annual event. Each year, one of over a dozen teams is named champion at Canterbury Park. In 2018, Brew Crew rode a close race with Abrahamson and Little Badger, but ultimately finished first in the championship race on August 25. Congratulations, Brew Crew!

Video Archive

Photo Gallery

2018 Results

  • 2018 Champions: Brew Crew
  • Team Captain and Set-Up Man: Stanley Brewer Jr.
  • Rider: Sylvan Brown
  • Mugger: Will Brewer
  • Back Holder: Steve Brewer Jr.
Find Out More

Learn More About the SMSC

Read about our people or visit our frequently asked questions for additional information about the Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community.

Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community

2330 Sioux Trail NW
Prior Lake, MN 55372
Contact a Department >

The health and safety of our employees, guests, Community Members, neighbors and the public is our top concern. We are monitoring guidance from the Centers for Disease Control (CDC), World Health Organization (WHO), and Minnesota Department of Health about COVID-19 (coronavirus), and we will continue to base our decisions on protecting the well-being of the greater community. We are diligently monitoring the situation as it develops and will reassess matters as more information becomes available from public health authorities.

Stay up-to-date with the latest from the SMSC as it relates to coronavirus >>